ABOUT US


SWISS CLUSTER

Swiss Cluster started in 2019 as a spin-off by a team of researchers and engineers from the Swiss Federal Institute of Material Science & Technology (Empa) in Thun, Switzerland. The company was officially registered on November 2020, and in May 2021 was granted the Empa spin-off label.


The expertise of the team covers various thin films deposition techniques (ALD, CVD, and PVD); vacuum and plasma deposition technologies; as well as in the whole realm of materials characterization. The combined knowledge in these fields are harnessed to bring novel ideas towards optimizing research and production processes to ultimately synthesize novel and better materials.



THE TEAM

Dr. Carlos Guerra

CEO & Co-founder

carlos.guerra@swisscluster.com

Bryan Dousse

Lead Project Engineer

bryan.dousse@swisscluster.com

Jérémie Bérard

Lead Project Manager

jeremie.berard@swisscluster.com

Laszlo Petho

CSO & Co-founder

laszlo.petho@swisscluster.com

Gabriela A. Sanchez

COO

gabriela.sanchez@swisscluster.com

JOIN OUR TEAM ❯


For open submissions,
send CV & motivation letter to:
join@swisscluster.com


THE ADVISORY BOARD

Dr. Johann Michler

Department Head | EMPA

& Co-founder

johann.michler@empa.ch

Dr. Ivo Utke

Group Leader | EMPA

& Co-founder

ivo.utke@empa.ch

Prof. Dr. Thomas Nelis

Professor | BFH

& Co-founder

thomas.nelis@bfh.ch